Hello fellow artists.
we have recently been handed our new brief called Family Matters

Family Matters, is an exhibition touring Norwich,Sheffield, Newcastle and London (Tate Britain) in October 2012. Family matters explores the changing nature of family and how it is represented in British art.
As a part of this brief we have been given six images to look at.
The Last Resort 25
By Marti Parr
The Last Day In The Old Home
By Robert Braithwaite Martneau
The Bradshaw Family
By Johan Zoffany
'In The House Of My Father'
By Donald Rodney
Rays A Laugh
By Richard Billingham
The Misses Vickers
By John Singer Sargent
Yesterday i attened a lecture given by the artist tracey moberly on the newly handed brief.
Tracey is a digital artist that has had few major events such as text me up and her mot recent event tweet me up and you ca view them here: text me up



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Caitlin Walters.
    I'm currently a student at Gower College Swansea, studying Foundation Art and Design.
    And of course I am inspired by my friends family and daily life 

    Archives

    October 2012